Sudoměřská 25
130 00 Praha 3

Czech Republic

Phone: +420 222 220 203

IČO: 62 93 41 21

IBAN: CZ55 0800 0000 0019 3951 8309
Česká spořitelna, a.s.


The Church Law Society (ChLS)

The Church Law Society is a society, which was founded in the Academic Year 1994/1995 by students and teachers of the Faculty of Law of the Charles University in Prague. Its aim is to support the study and work in Church Law, State Ecclesiastical Law and in other subjects in connection with Church Law. The Society is a place of intergration of students and teachers and also general public, who are interested in these subjects. The Society is founded on friendly relations with churches and religious societies, its members are members of various religious beliefs. The Society is also open to the people without any religious belief. As of 1 February 2016, the Society has 457 members from various parts of the Czech Republic and also from abroad. The Church Law Society issues the Church Law Review, three issues yearly and arranges lectures on Church and State Ecclesiastical Law (cycle Affects of Law in Church and Society) with participation of leading persons of science of Church Law and State Ecclesiastical Law from Czech Republic and from abroad. The ChLS arranges at the Faculty of Law of the Charles University international conferences about State Ecclesiastical Law. Local chapter of the ChLS in Brno arranges at the Faculty of Law of the Masaryk University in Brno national conferences The State and the Church.

Bylaws of the Church Law Society are available in Czech and in Italian.

Members of the Committees:
(as of 3 May 2016)

Working Board:
P. Prof. JUDr. Jiří Rajmund Tretera OP

Deputy Chairman:
Doc. ICLic. JUDr. Záboj Horák, Ph.D., LL.M.

Members of the Working Committee:
Adam Csukás
JUDr. Miloš Holub, Ph.D.
JUDr. Štěpán Hůlka, Ph.D., LL.M.
R. D. Doc. JUDr. Stanislav Přibyl, Ph.D., Th.D., IC.D.

JUDr. Adam Bašný
P. doc. lic. Damián Němec, dr, OP
Mgr. Stanislav Pšenička
JUDr. Daniel Spratek, Ph.D.
Mgr. Jan Šafránek
JUDr. Tomáš Zadražil

Adam Csukás

Ing. Stanislav Hruška
Jana Nosková

Mgr. Jan Czernin, LL.M.
Bc. František Kratochvíl
JUDr. Tomáš Tuza

Substitutes of the Supervisors:
Mgr. Jan Šejdl, Ph.D.
Mgr. Michal Heldenburg

Chairman of the Local Chapter in Brno:
JUDr. Kateřina Šimáčková, Ph.D.

Deputy Chairman of the Local Chapter in Brno:
Mgr. Petr Jäger, Ph.D.

Chairman of the Local Chapter in Olomouc:
P. doc. lic. Damián Němec, dr OP